Aspire Awards

Congratulations to the 2018 AAASP ASPIRE Awards Winners!

AAASPFeatured Program Story, Frontpage Article, News, Uncategorized

[layerslider id=”7″]

The American Association of Adapted Sports Programs is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 AAASP ASPIRE Awards last night at the ASPIRE Awards Banquet at the Renaissance Concourse Atlanta Airport Hotel.



All of our nominees were amazing; congratulations to this year’s honorees:


Outstanding Male Athlete – Logan Wegienka

Outstanding Female Athlete– Jordan Kozloski

Advocacy Award – Mike Phillips & Deborah Shapiro

Outstanding Senior Award – DeMarco Pittman

School-Based Program – Houston County Schools Sharks

Media Award – Rick Devens

Community Based Program – Insperity Adaptive Sports Complex

Gail Hendricks Volunteer Award – Curtis & Virginia Tabron

Founders Award – Ken Gordon, Lori Garrett, Gloria Brown, George Carmel, Steve Henson

Special thanks to our special guests, emcee and host, Sam Crenshaw, and guest speaker, world class athlete and Paralympian Jean Driscoll, as well as our sponsors for making the evening possible:

The Coleman Family, in Memory of Scott Coleman, Slappey & Sadd, LLC,

Georgia High School Association (GHSA), AAASP Board of Directors,

Flaghouse, ABC Medical, Beitchman Law Firm, Michele Sims, and the National

Alliance of Black Interpreters, Atlanta Chapter.

For the full list of nominees, and general info on the event, click on the link below: