Outstanding AAASP Athletes Recognized this Spring!

AAASP News, Uncategorized

Congratulations to the following athletes that were recognized by several different organizations for being outstanding student athletes in their fields! SAM MILLIKAN – Gwinnett Heat  Congratulations to Gwinnett Heat’s Sam Millikan for being recognized at the Gwinnett County Public Schools’ Outstanding Senior Athlete Banquet! See the full article here! JESSE COCHRAN – West Georgia Wolverines Congratulations to Jesse Cochran — …

Congratulations to our new AAASP Board President Nancy Turnipseed!

AAASP News, Uncategorized

Nancy Turnipseed is the newly elected President of American Association of Adapted Sports Programs (AAASP) Board of Directors, bringing a wealth of experience to this important position. Currently, a 1st-grade teacher at Decatur City Schools, Nancy is paralyzed from the waist down, due to Spina Bifida, and is a former AAASP athlete.  She serves on the Board of Directors for …

2019 AAASP Wheelchair Basketball Championships Set for March 8, 2019 at 3:00 PM in Macon!

AAASP News, Uncategorized, Wheelchair Basketball

  The 2019 American Association of Adapted Sports Programs (AAASP) Wheelchair Basketball Season Is Underway; Championships Set for March 8th at 3 PM in Macon!   The American Association of Adapted Sports Programs (AAASP), kicked off the 2019 Wheelchair Basketball Season this past weekend across the state with games beginning Saturday and taking place throughout January and February; it is …

Jon Reid

Terri Grunduski Uncategorized

Jon is a seasoned professional devoted to helping large & small business owners to develop, promote and enhance their vision.

2018 ASPIRE Awards Nominees

AAASP News, Uncategorized

We are proud to announce the 2018 AAASP ASPIRE Awards Nominees — and their categories — listed below: Mike Phillips, Advocacy Award Dr. Mark Scott, Advocacy Award Dr. Robin Hines, Advocacy Award Ken Gordon, Founders Award Gloria Brown, Founders Award Lori Garrett, Founders Award George Carmel, Founders Award Rick Devins, Media Award Steve Henson, Founders Award Deborah Shapiro, Advocacy Award …